The Premier Regenerative Medicine Clinic and Utah's Regenexx Network Provider Call 801-302-2690

Patient Reviews

See What Our Patients Have to Say About Us

8 months ago
Very fast response to my request for help with the pain I was going through. An appointment was made within a day of my initial phone call and they were able to get me some much needed pain relief. And I can’t forget to mention how great all of the personal are, from the front desk to the procedure!!!! I highly recommend you check them out.
Jim Lafond
9 months ago
After a year of PT, following a bad accident in 2013, along with degenerative disk disease, Wasatch Pain Solutions was recommended to me. Of course MRI's were ordered.... ( as a medical professional myself, I understand they need to see exactly what is going on and the position of your spinal bone, tendons, and nerves. I have been going here since 2014 they tried injections, which gave me relief for a couple months. I went back and suggested nerve ablations. I went along with it, in my middle and lower back. After 2 or 3 weeks of an ache back, I was pain free for 2 years. I have repeated the procedure twice. On the second round I got some neuropathy in my low back. I called, they got me back in and gave me steroid injections and I was fine. The 3rd round I got neuropathy in my middle back..... I called and of course they were wanting me to come back in for those injections again. The problem was NOT with Wasatch Pain Solutions. The problem was with MY INSURANCE COMPANY. They refused further treatment. The neuropathy lasted for several months. It eventually went away and was pain free for nearly a year. I am going back for my 4th round next week. I Love Wasatch Pain Solutions. I love the Staff. I don't mind the PAs coming in because it frees up Dr. Kauhn to do procedures. The office runs very smoothly. I have never had more than a 15 min wait time.
Julie Cross
12 months ago
This is exactly what I needed to relieve my pain. I would recommend to anyone having pain.
Pamela Curtis
12 months ago
The staff is very friendly. Not fake friendly! One of the receptionists (Kat) actually had tears and was extremely emotional when I told her my brother had been admitted to 24 hour care. People usually don’t care from the heart. It was truly a sincere reaction. She loves her patients and is a special special person!!!
Steve Belnap
1 year ago
Most caring individuals I’ve met in Healthcare. Dr. Kahn is experienced in all methods of pain relief. Don’t hesitate, call them now
Gary Tassainer
1 year ago
I have been pain free for the two months I have had treatments. I am very pleased.
Roger Metcalf
1 year ago
Always treated very well by the staff and Dr. Khan. Dr. Khan is very good to explain things and to listen.
Rinda Christensen
1 year ago
This team is wonderful! Very responsive, professional and actually listen to what you have to say. Just started going here after a not-so-successful experience with another provider. So far, it's been great! Will continue with them in resolving my back pain issues.
Cheryl Hoagland
1 year ago
You have bone or nerve problems they can do a variety of things it would pay off just to visit and ask questions maybe get a brochure do some homework over the phone or online but that's just me smiles.💖🦀⚡🐾🦋💞
Marcus Lloyd
1 year ago
Wonderful, friendly people. They really care about you!
Ann Petterborg-smith
1 year ago
I suffered from back pain for years from adult scoliosis. I received my first round of back injections one week ago and already feel a huge amount of relief from the pain! I feel like I have a second chance at life. The staff was professional and straightforward. I received sedation before my injections and did not feel or remember a thing, and had no side effects.I feel better than I have in 10 years! I’m so very thankful for this place!!
Stephen Gentry
1 year ago
Wasatch Pain Solutions has been so kind. They don’t rush me out and listen to questions. Provide time to explain my options and make me feel very comfortable. I know I’m in good hands. Everyone is very kind and listens to my concerns and makes sure my needs are met. I highly recommend them to anyone suffering with pain and wanting someone who is caring and dedicated to helping people.
Toni Hutchings
1 year ago
These are medical professionals who are focused on your health and well being. I highly recommend the clinic.
Velda Mcdonald
1 year ago
For two years I was part of the Wasatch Pain Solution family. And for 2 years, they took great care of me. They have an amazing vision and care deeply for their patients and for the patients comfort. I am blessed to have met every single person that works there. I have gotten multiple treatments done by Dr. Khan and they have always been so helpful. I will continue to refer friends and family members for care at this clinic and I hope to be back soon for some more injections!
Yeraldy Bustillos
1 year ago
I’ve had severe lower back pain since October (7 months now) and just two months ago I found out I had a herniated disk in the L5S1. I’ve lived in California the last 6 months and have been trying to get an injection for so long, have been doing PT with no relief, and I came to town to visit family and they worked so fast to get me approved with my insurance and get me in for an injection! I’m so thankful for the front office staff and Dr Khan for getting me in for this injection I have needed so bad! I got the injection last week and this is the first time since October I have no back pain. L5S1 is an awful place to have a herniated disk and at least for me the injection has helped. Thankful for everyone at the office.
Julian Romero
1 year ago
I worked with Dr. Khan as the PA for Wasatch Pain Solutions for over 5 years. I saw Amber's post and wanted to address it for her and for future patients that may receive care at Wasatch Pain Solutions. I love this clinic and the people who make it run. They have a mission to provide patient care that is focused on safely reducing pain while combating the opioid epidemic. I left on good terms and continue to refer patients to them. I believe that my current patients will receive the best care possible for their chronic pain at Wasatch Pain Solutions.
Collin Mcdonald
1 year ago
The staff are so nice i love this place the staff is awesome
Scotilee Sessions
2 years ago
I haven’t been there yet but every Doctor and his staff make you feel nice when you walk in the door.
Debbie Bassett
2 years ago
Employees are very friendly and helpful. They were very gentle with me when getting my back injections. The injections worked wonderfully. I have recommended Wasatch Pain to many others. This is where you should to first and skip everyone else.
Debbie Haun
2 years ago
Had an amazing experience. The staff was very professional and friendly!
Marisa Martinez
2 years ago
Loved my experience here from the welcoming staff to the knowledgeable providers. They do everything to make you feel comfortable while still being very professional. Highly recommend!
Flor De Retama Perez
2 years ago
Great everything. Had quick procedures and appointments. Normally have a pretty open schedule to get you seen sooner than at the big clinics. Got me back to golfing in no time.
Michael Kiley
2 years ago
My back has never felt better after receiving treatments from Dr. Khan. Amazing!
Yeraldy Bustillos
2 years ago
I came here to get epidural spinal injections for severely herniated discs. The staff, from the front desk to the nurses to the PA to Dr Khan were absolutely a pleasure to work with. Dr. McDonald is particularly exceptional, his bedside manner is excellent, he is very careful and mindful of patient comfort during his examinations, he takes the time to answer all your questions, and he makes sure that all his instructions are clear and easy to understand. There nursing staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs and were always sure to keep me as comfortable as possible. Dr. Khan is efficient and accurate with his injections. Certainly one of the most positive healthcare experiences I've had, and a new higher standard for patient centered care.
Alex Brown
2 years ago
I really have never liked doctors offices but everyone is so nice, receptionist even learned my name. Very laid back atmosphere but professional at the same time. Doctor Khan is awesome at what he does, very good bedside manner. Personable, caring, overall a great experience and so far a better than expected out come. Just had my knee done 3 months ago and my back done 2 months ago, so far so good
Darin Patterson
2 years ago
I have had nothing but good experiences with Wasatch Pain! The staff is fantastic and genuinely cares about the patients; they take the time to explain everything and make you feel comfortable. The treatments themselves have relieved so much of my pain and are helping me on my track back to being healthy! Would recommend to anyone!
Whitney Williams
2 years ago
I needed to relieve the pain from 2 compression factures and arthritis in those vertebrae. Wasatch Pain Solutions solved the compression with one procedure then solved the arthritis pain with another. Wonderful results. All of the staff is caring, friendly and great to work with. I would highly recommend them for pain relief.
Cyndy Mcmullin
2 years ago
Honestly love this place! The staff is great and very attentive. Dr. Khan is truly a magician when it comes to procedures and knows what he is doing. Procedures are quick and no down time. Always providing quick and easy help. Variety of pain treatment for their patients. Amazing work being done! I’m always talking about them to my friends and family.
Nancy Gomez
2 years ago
Collin is amazing. He is a really caring and compassionate. Always makes sure to listen to my problems and pain, and shows empathy more than any provider I've met with. The reception is helpful beyond just answering the phone and my medical assistants are quick to get me scheduled for procedures and answering my questions. My time at wasatch was great and I'm glad they have been able to take care of me
Ana Bonilla
2 years ago
Wasatch pain has the best full of heart people working. They helped me within 2 weeks and my last pain Dr. Was still giving injections going on 3 years. I recommend Wasatch Pain highly. Everyone is really awesome.
Susan Harmon
2 years ago
I have experienced a tremendous reduction in my pain levels. I have been to many other doctors and have been told I just need to take anti-inflammatories and/or just bear the pain. I have been told it is arthritis and there is not much else that can be done. I even tried medical marijuana. Didn't do much good because the dosing is so iffy. Collin and Dr, Khan took the time and ordered the tests to make an accurate diagnosis. Then they started treatments that worked. I am so grateful. I am so relieved that it's not just all in my mind and that there is something that can be done.
David Smith
2 years ago
Dr, Khan treated my right knee with Regenexx cSCP. Was in a lot of pain everyday and was limited in my activity level.Dr Khan diagnosed my MCL tear, ACL instability and arthritis and recommended regenerative treatment to repair the tear. He also ordered a knee brace to help unload the repaired part of my knee. Just a few weeks after treatment I was feeling so much better. Now, a year after treatment, my knee has never felt better or stronger. Very grateful for this treatment option! Thank you!
Lauren Johnson
2 years ago
"I had some back pain and it was an easy solution without surgery."
Jeff Luke
2 years ago
IF YOU ARE SERIOUSLY CONSIDERING GOING TO THIS CLINIC- PLEASE READ. I apologize for the long review, but it's necessary. I have been a patient of this clinic since 2015, and I would recommend this place to anyone suffering chronic pain. This clinic is different from others, in the best ways possible. They don't just rely on medication-based treatment, they work to find more permanent solutions through a continuous procedure and treatment plan. I have noticed that most of these 1-star reviews are based off the results of one procedure. I sympathize with the pain, honestly- but most of these negative reviews are not left after a full clinic-recommended treatment process. A lot of the time, it takes more than one, more than two, sometimes more than three procedures to fully heal an injury or make pain manageable, and that is not the doctor's fault. If you get one procedure and feel no results, it is necessary to follow up and get either a repeat procedure, or get a different procedure done, as they have several different treatment options. I can speak to this from experience. It takes time and patience, so trust the doctors and continue with their treatment plans and most of the time, it will get better. You also have to understand that not every procedure is going to work for every problem. Once again, this is not the doctor's fault. They will perform the procedure they feel is most likely to help, but as they have stated, every procedure has a success and a failure rate. No doctor can ever guarantee a procedure is going to fix the problem, but they will perform whatever procedure they honestly feel is in the patient's best interest. Collin McDonald, the clinic's PA-C, is honestly the most compassionate and caring doctor I have ever had the pleasure of being treated by. I was in a dark place mentally and emotionally when I came to the clinic, suffering from severe depression from the constant pain I was feeling. I am young, I am 24 years old and I am in the military and it became near impossible to do my job and I was so frustrated, depressed and angry. After a couple months of coming here and seeing Collin, my quality of life had improved significantly. I had several procedures performed by Dr. Khan, which also helped my situation significantly. If a procedure does not work on you, it is not because of Dr. Khan- he is the best in this state at what he does. To this day, I still frequently have procedures performed on me by him, and I can say the success rate of his procedures have easily been 95%, and that 5% was just from the initial procedures where they were trying to diagnose my issues and figure out what the best solution would be for me, and they found them and have continued maintenance procedures to make the pain manageable. Yes, medication may be a part of your treatment, but it should not be the first choice of treatment, and it is not a solution. What they do in this clinic, is try and find a solution. Not just slap a band-aid on it and call it good and just prescribe you medication for the rest of time to disguise the issue. I am able to do my job again because of Collin and Dr. Khan. I am deploying to Afghanistan 4 months from now because of these two doctors. If it were not for them, I would not be able to serve my country anymore. I am not in a dark, depressed and hopeless state anymore because of these two. And it took a long time and a lot of patience to get there, but if you continue seeing them, you will get there. And just a finishing note- all of the medical assistants and administrative employees in this clinic are fantastic. Whether it's scheduling appointments, getting medications refilled on short notice, getting pre-authorizations from your insurance for procedures, or just putting a smile on your face- they are all so friendly, efficient, and they are good at what they do. Have patience with your issue and consistently put your trust in this clinic, you won't regret it.
Brayden Dent
2 years ago
My visits were very helpful with the doctor going the extra mile to evaluate my injury and helping to alleviate the pain . Thanks for your help.
Kenneth Rollins
2 years ago
My husband has severe pain in his back. Wasatch Pain Solutions has helped him to be a new man! We are so grateful that we found them. They are helpful, friendly, kind and compassionate. They provide excellent customer service and make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. It is clear that each patient is important and valued. Thank you, Wasatch Pain Solutions for taking such great care of my husband!!
Catherine Jones
2 years ago
If you have a fusions and still have pain for lower back or neck .... this is an amazing solution They give what you need to be pain free mostly to keep active. #Thankyoi
Diane Merrill
2 years ago
Great Doctor, great staff and all around wonderful people!
Carolyn Holley
2 years ago
Thanks to Wasatch pain solutions Collin and Dr Khan I'm back on my Harley.!! I hadn't ridden in 2 years until after my hip injection!! I highly recommend them!!
Gary Dinwiddie
2 years ago
Dr. McDonald is professional, but also takes time for his patients. He addresses all our concerns on each visit and always makes evidence-based suggestions as to our next steps forward. We appreciate his empathy and knowledge and would highly recommend him to others."
Andrew Allen
2 years ago
The staff is nice and helpful. I appreciate that I have a choice about my pain management.
Jamie Brimhall
3 years ago
Dr Khan is the best. If you experience chronic pain, he’s your guy. The staff are amazing also!
Sherri Clark Stephen
3 years ago
Effective treatment for a long-standing painful stenosis on both sides of my lower back. Various treatments available and a great staff. Dr. Khan is amazing.
Kathleen Kelli Allred
3 years ago
Everyone at this facility really seems to care. Colin is very kind, patient, and compassionate as he takes time to really listen, and then answers questions and concerns with patience and understanding to make sure you're comfortable and understand clearly everything that is involved. Dr. Khan is one of the most professional doctors I have ever met. His expertise is unparalleled, yet he takes the time to make sure you're feeling comfortable and secure throughout operations and procedures. The entire staff just seems to genuinely care about your health and problems and want to do everything in their power to help you. I can't recommend this clinic highly enough!
Josh Jones
3 years ago
Awesome Team of Dr.s and nurses. They do a wonderful JOB.
S Floyd
3 years ago
I have had severe neck and back pain for about 17 years and have seen more doctors than I can count. I’ve been through more PT than I care to remember and have been diagnosed with everything under the sun. Within 2 weeks of seeing Wasatch Pain, my neck pain is reduced to almost nothing. In addition to that, Dr McDonald REALLY cares about his patients. You may wait a little longer to see him, but it’s totally worth it. He gives you a multitude of options for you to chose rather than telling you. If you’re looking for a place to throw pain meds at you to mask the pain, this is not the place for you. But if you honestly want to get to the root of the problem and have it fixed by a caring staff of doctors, this is the place. I wish I would have found them sooner. I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel, and it’s not a semi truck lol. Thank you Wasatch Pain for listening to my concerns and treating me appropriately. You are amazing!!
Siobhan Billingsley
3 years ago
The folks here are fantastic! They are friendly and knowledgeable. They have helped me manage my pain and feel better than I have in years.
Dave Hall
3 years ago
My impression of Wasatch Pain Solutions is quite good after just my first appointment. Collin McDonald PA-C seems very knowledgeable about my condition and treatments for it. After the testing he will be having done, I look forward to setting up a treatment plan and getting on the way to recovery. Permanently.
Matt R
3 years ago
I've had great experiences here. I've gotten more relief from constant headaches, migraines, and lower back pain (my spine is a little stinker) than I have in years. It's changed my life, and without me having to down ibuprofen all the time nor take a barrage of neurological off-lable-use medications, as i had been prescribed in the past (causing way more problems than solutions). Every time I come in, they are just as concerned about helping make my life more comfortable as I am. They are wonderful about answering questions and working with you. And while my issues will take some maintenance (I am absolutely okay with that) it's been an enormous blessing to have their expertise and skills improve my daily life.
Channing Kasallis
3 years ago
Very professional and caring people. Dr. Khan is an excellent doctor. Much better option than surgery!
Tom Jeffcott
3 years ago
Staff is great ! I feel 100% better thanks to Wasatch Pain Solutions ! And of course I will be back !
Kelly Sullivan
3 years ago
I'm so grateful that after 6 years Dr.Khan and his team have continued to provide the continuity of care along with giving me increased level of independence that no other could provide over the past 15. I've had the continued privilege of receiving treatment of an established practioner, whom has increased knowledge of procedures that only he's among the elite few that have this skill set leaving you with knowing you've made the best informed decision. His team along with Dr.McDonald will always treat the person not the patient and give the dignity and respect one deserves. They will always be striving to provide one with a treatment plan that includes giving you the best quality of life available. Rest assured when you have this clinic as one of your healthcare professional. Thank You
Michelle Turner
3 years ago
I don’t normally write Google reviews but after being reccomended by my chiropractor I gave them a shot & have been pleasantly surprised with their outstanding customer service! Connie has been the best & I look forward to continue on my road to recovery with Pain Pro’s Solutions help!
Raul Acero
3 years ago
Very pleased with my overall experience at Wasatch Pain Solutions
Steve Pittman
3 years ago
Very professional staff. Dr. Kahn is extremely professional, a good listener and does an excellent job with managing my pain. I’m glad I found this facility, they have helped me immensely.
Stanton Johnson
3 years ago
Everyone is always very professional and friendly . They treat you like family. Everyone makes sure that you are comfortable.
Yuki Giddings
4 years ago
I am seeing Dr. Khan for a fairly severe knee trauma from a skiing fall. I can't yet comment on my outcome but I've been very satisfied with my experience so far. I will update as appropriate after giving the treatment plan time to work. Dr. Khan and his staff took a lot of time to help me understand various treatment options and I never felt rushed or pressured and they seemed to genuinely care about my medical care and outcome. His staff was courteous and helpful and wait times were similar and certainly not worse than at any other medical clinic. Dr. Khan spent a lot of time going over my MRI results and answering my questions. I've seen multiple doctors for this issue and he was the most willing of the set to answer my long list of questions and seemed genuinely happy that I was seeking many opinions. I would highly recommend that anybody with an orthopedic problem see them for a consult while weighing all available options. EDIT: 2yrs later very happy I went the Regenexx route!
Joe Hastings
4 years ago
I have dealt with a lot of pain for almost twelve years, and have gone to doctor after doctor to find someone who could help. Wasatch Pain Solutions has been an answer to my prayers.
Mary Wilder
4 years ago
Tough case, but their still sticking by me till we get answers
Lissa King
4 years ago
I am a new patient with your pain clinic. I was in tremendous pain in my neck and shoulders for too long 7-8 months,that left me so moody.Thank you so much for the cortisone shots...Im pain free and so much happier today. Awesome job to Dr. Con and his assistants. I definitely will recommend to everyone that you are legit....Mahalo
Kaiulani Kanoa
4 years ago
I am so happy being a patient at this office...I have been looking to try to find someone to offer pain solutions without pain pills and this clinic does everything possible without prescribing pain pills...but they also knew that getting off of them after 21 years was going to be hars so they offered solutions to that as well and Clinical Consultants as well as Discovery House is helping me get off...Thank you Dr. Collins and the whole clinic!!!
Holly Nielsen
4 years ago
Had an awesome experience- great staff and great doctor. Addressed my pain and my concerns.
Nate Miller
4 years ago
Grate people working there. Did very good job on my knees. Constant pain is gone. It took a little while but now I'm happy. Thank you WPS.
Radek Parez
4 years ago
I was in severe pain and they got me in on a Monday morning without an appointment. Everywhere I called wanted me to wait almost a week.. they were really understanding and got me out of pain fast. I’m so thankful for that. 💖
Jennie Arnoldus Watson
4 years ago
I love coming in to Wasatch Pain Solutions. The staff is always nice and treats youwith respect. Dr Kahn has done many treatments on me and they made a huge difference in my daily life
Scott Kraus
5 years ago
I wished my insurance was still available here. Dr. Kahn and staff worked diligently to help my problems after a car accident. My insurance changed and I was unable to go To this clinic anymore, and highly dislike the new clinic I was sent to. I’ve have MANY treatments done under Dr. Kahn and never had any issues. The staff was always kind and prompt. The Dr. Was quick, soft and kind. I can’t thank them enough for all their hard work.
Jaime Morris
5 years ago
Everyone there is nice and they care about you and they listen to you and they are there to help you get out of pain.i love this place and I wouldn't go anywhere else these people are there for you.thank you for making us feel special
John Schweppe
5 years ago
Awesome staff! Very knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks!
Rob Jones
5 years ago
Great and knowledgeable staff. Thanks again for your help Dr. khan!
Alice Griffith
5 years ago
The neck injections really helped to drastically reduce my pain. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Kimberly Bell
5 years ago
Had horrible migraines once or twice a week that lasted 3 days each with a constant daily headache that originated from my neck. After numerous MRIs, neurologists, medications (that were horrific with terrible side effects), visits to the ER, chiropractor, and acupuncturist, I was feeling quite hopeless with little to no relief. A family friend (pain specialist) suggested a radio frequency ablation of the nerves in my neck. Dr. Kahn preformed the procedure and that nasty daily headache that was triggering the majority of my migraines is no longer. I'm so so so pleased. Great office. Great doctor. Great nurses and PA and staff.
Andrew Kasallis
5 years ago
This place is wonderful. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. I have nothing but great things to say about this place. They have helped me so much! I was passed around to different doctors at the University of Utah and they couldn't figure out what was wrong with me and why my migraines were so bad. I even went to their pain clinic and they couldn't help me. After months and months of being passed around at the U and none of the doctors seemed interested in helping me I decided to search for another Pain clinic. I wanted to find someone that was actually interested in helping me. I walked into Wasatch Pain Solutions and they really wanted to help me and figure out the cause of my pain. During my first appointment Collin the PA knew exactly what was wrong and the appropriate procedure I needed. This place truly saved my life. If I didn't find them I would be on disability because of my pain being so unbearable I couldn't even function. I highly recommend this Clinic they are fantastic and life savers!
Shonda Hill
5 years ago
All of the staff truly care about getting you on the mend! The doctors really listen!
Donna Richardson
6 years ago
Lots of improvement. Feeling great. Dr. Khan is awesome. A much better alternative than surgery.
Nate Sponenburgh
6 years ago
I was so scared coming into my procedure today for lots of reasons once o arrived it felt like family the doctor and all his staff take care of all your needs and treat you like family I can't wait for my next procedure so I can see them again
Scott Kraus
6 years ago
Staff is really great and friendly. I was scared during my procedure but they made me feel comfortable and calm
Monique Gissel Rojas
6 years ago
He cares and works with his patients very well. He actually listens. If you just want drugs then don't go. He is actually worried about the cause of the problem and not just a here take a pill doctor. Dr Khan is the best pain doctor I have ever been to. I have follow him from the previous place he worked. I went back after he left and they said they did the same treatment but did not work. I will follow him any place.
Penni Taylor
7 years ago
I am so happy with the care that I have received from Dr. Khan and the team at Wasatch Pain Clinic. I was seeing another Dr. For 2 years and all that Dr.wanted to do was medicate me. I am off all hard core pain medication and am back to my usual physical activity. Wish I would have changed Dr's sooner.
Dee Nendell
8 years ago
Been dealing with lower back pain for more the 15 yrs they have tremendously helped with that
Brady Keith
8 years ago
Hope they can help my casey. It's hard to watch a 31 yr old suffer with the excruciating pain he endures even on heavy narcotics. Acts like he's in his.90s.Even so he goes to work everyday!! I can't stand to see him suffer like this.Keeps me awake at night with his tossing and moaning. I don't know how to help him. He's to young for this!
Julie Forrest
9 years ago
I have been going there for a while now. But they have helped me alot with my back pain.
Alan K Larsen
Share This